Buckinghamshire Map

Buckinghamshire is highlighted on the county map of the England below:

Map of English Counties with Buckinghamshire Highlighted
Map of English Counties with Buckinghamshire Highlighted

We offer downloads of the county map:

Readers are welcome to print or display the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website.

About Buckinghamshire

Buckinghamshire is a county in South East England. It one of the home counties (counties surrounding London).

The county town is Aylesbury. Other towns in the county include Milton Keynes, High Wycombe, Amersham, Chesham, Gerrards Cross, Marlow, Newport Pagnell, Beaconsfield, and Buckingham.

National Trust properties in Buckinghamshire include Hughenden Manor, Cliveden, and Waddesdon Manor.

Other things to do and places of interest in Buckinghamshire include Bletchley Park and the National Museum of Computing, Chequers (country house of the Prime Minister), and Buckinghamshire Railway Centre.

The Chiltern Hills are an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. They can be reached using the London Underground. Amersham Station, located in the Chilterns, is the terminus of the London Underground Metropolitan Line.

Motorways passing through Buckinghamshire include the M40 (London – Birmingham), M1 (London – Leeds), M25 (London Orbital), and M4 (London – South Wales).

Milton Keynes Central is the busiest train station in Buckinghamshire. It is on the West Coast Mainline.

Services from this station include trains to Manchester Piccadilly, London Euston, Edinburgh, Birmingham New Street, Liverpool Lime Street, and Crewe.

Buckinghamshire is bordered by Greater London, Berkshire, Oxfordshire, Northamptonshire, Bedfordshire, and Hertfordshire.

Buckinghamshire Weather

A 5-day weather forecast for Milton Keynes can be found here.