Map of Cumbria

The map below shows the counties of England with Cumbria highlighted:

County Map of England with Cumbria Highlighted
County Map of England with Cumbria Highlighted

We offer downloads of the county map:

Readers are welcome to print or display the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website.

About Cumbria

Cumbria is a county in North West England. It is bordered by Scotland and the English counties of Northumberland, Durham, North Yorkshire, and Lancashire.

The county town is the city of Carlisle. Towns in Cumbria include Barrow-in-Furness, Kendal, Workington, Whitehaven, Penrith, Dalton-in-Furness, Maryport, Ulverston, and Bowness-on-Windermere.

The Lake District National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, lies within the boundaries of Cumbria.

Things to do and places of interest in Cumbria include Windermere Lake Cruises, Ullswater Steamers, the Ravenglass and Eskdale Railway, World of Beatrix Potter, Whinlatter Forest, Carlisle Cathedral, and the Lakeland Motor Museum.

National Trust properties in Cumbria include Fell Foot Park, Hill Top (home of Beatrix Potter), and Sizergh Castle.

Scafell Pike is the highest point in England. Its peak is 3,209 feet above sea level.

The M6 Motorway runs through Cumbria, passing Kendal, Penrith, and Carlisle.

Carlisle Lake District Airport offers flights to a handful of destinations.

Carlisle Train Station is the busiest station in Cumbria. It lies on the West Coast Mainline.

Services from this station include trains to Glasgow Central, London Euston, Newcastle, Leeds, Edinburgh, Barrow-in-Furness, Dumfries, Morpeth, and Manchester Airport.

Cumbria Weather

We offer current weather conditions and 5-day weather forecasts for the following locations in Cumbria:

Interactive Map

The county borders of Cumbria are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to other areas of England and the UK.