Map of Derbyshire

The map below shows the counties of England with Derbyshire highlighted:

English County Map with Derbyshire Highlighted
English County Map with Derbyshire Highlighted

We offer downloads of the county map:

Readers are welcome to print or display the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website.

Detailed Map – Derbyshire with County Boundary and Peak District National Park

A Google map of Derbyshire with the county boundary is shown below.

The map also includes the Peak District National Park plus settlements such as Derby, Chesterfield, Buxton, and Matlock.

Map of Derbyshire with county boundary and Peak District National Park

About Derbyshire

Derbyshire is a county in the East Midlands. It is bordered by Greater Manchester, West Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Staffordshire, and Cheshire.

The county town is Matlock. Other cities and towns in Derbyshire include Derby, Chesterfield, Long Eaton, Ilkeston, Swadlincote, Belper, Dronfield,  Buxton, and Ripley.

The Peak District National Park is mostly in Derbyshire. In 1951 it became the first area in the UK to receive national park status. Bakewell is the only town within the boundaries of the park.

National Trust properties in Derbyshire include Calke Abbey, Hardwick Hall, Sudbury Hall, and Kedleston Hall. Other places to visit include Chatsworth House and Poole’s Cavern.

The M1 Motorway runs through Derbyshire, passing close to Chesterfield.

Derby is the busiest railway station in the county.

Services from this station include trains to Nottingham, Cardiff Central, Edinburgh, Crewe, Reading, and Sheffield.


Current weather conditions in Derby and a 5-day forecast can be found here.

Interactive Map

The county borders of Derbyshire are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to other areas of England and the UK.

Zoom in for street maps of Derbyshire towns and villages.