Map of Devon

The map below shows the counties of England with Devon highlighted:

Map of English Counties with Devon Highlighted
Map of English Counties with Devon Highlighted

We offer downloads of the county map:

Readers are welcome to print or display the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website.

Detailed Map of Devon – Coast and County Borders

A Google map of Devon showing the county borders and coast is shown below.

The map also shows settlements such as Exeter, Exmouth, Plymouth, Torquay and Barnstaple.

Map of Devon coast and county borders

About Devon

Devon is a county in South West England. It is bordered by Cornwall, Somerset, and Dorset.

The county town is the city of Exeter. Other cities and towns in Devon include Plymouth, Torquay, Paignton, Exmouth, Barnstaple, Newton Abbot, Tiverton, Brixham, Bideford, and Teignmouth.

There are two national parks in Devon. Dartmoor National Park is in south Devon while Exmoor National Park is in north Devon (and Somerset).

National Trust properties in Devon include Killerton, Saltram, Knightshayes, and Buckland Abbey.

Other places to visit include Paignton Zoo, Lynton and Lynmouth Cliff Railway, the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery, the National Marine Aquarium, and RHS Garden Rosemoor.

The M5 Motorway connects Birmingham to Exeter.

Exeter St David’s is the busiest train station in Devon.

Exeter Airport is the only airport in the county offering commercial passenger flights.

Interactive Map

The county borders of Devon are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to other areas of the UK.

Zoom in for street maps of towns and villages in Devon.