Map of Dorset

The map below shows the counties of England with Dorset highlighted:

Map of England Showing Dorset
Map of England Showing Dorset

We offer downloads of the county map:

Readers are welcome to print or display the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website.

Detailed Map – Dorset Coast and County Border

A Google map of Dorset with the county border and coast is shown below. It includes towns such as Dorchester, Bournemouth, and Weymouth.

About Dorset

Dorset is a county in South West England. It is bordered by Devon, Somerset, Wiltshire, and Hampshire.

The county town is the Dorchester. Other towns in Dorset include Bournemouth, Poole, Weymouth, Christchurch, Ferndown, Wimborne Minster, Bridport, Verwood, and Blandford Forum.

The Jurassic Coast is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is located on the southern coast of England, running from Exmouth in Devon to Swanage in Dorset. Exposed cliffs and rocks date back to the Triassic, Jurassic, and Cretaceous periods. Fossil hunting is a popular activity here.

National Trust properties in Dorset include Kingston Lacy, Corfe Castle, and Brownsea Island.

Other places to visit include the Lulworth Estate (Lulworth Castle, Lulworth Cove, and Durdle Door), Moors Valley, Poole Museum, Russell-Cotes, and Swanage Railway.

Dorset is one of a handful of English counties with no motorways.

Bournemouth is the busiest railway station in the county.

Services from this station include trains to London Waterloo, Weymouth, Manchester Piccadilly, and Winchester.

Bournemouth Airport offers commercial flights to European destinations.


Current weather conditions and a 5-day weather forecast for Bournemouth can be found here.

Interactive Map

The county borders of Dorset are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to other areas of the UK.

Zoom in for street maps of the Dorset towns and villages.