Map of East Sussex

The map below shows the counties of England with the county of East Sussex highlighted:

Map of England Showing East Sussex
Map of England Showing East Sussex

We offer downloads of the county map:

Users are welcome to use the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website where displayed.

About East Sussex

East Sussex is a ceremonial county in South East England. It is bordered by Kent, West Sussex, and Surrey. The English Channel lies to the south.

The county town of East Sussex is Lewes. Cities and towns include Brighton and Hove, Eastbourne, Hastings, Bexhill-on-Sea, Seaford, Crowborough, and Hailsham.

National Trust properties in East Sussex include Sheffield Park and Garden, Bodiam Castle, and Bateman’s.

Other places to visit include Brighton Palace Pier, the British Airways i360 Viewing Tower, Seven Sisters Country Park, and the Royal Pavilion.

East Sussex is one of a handful of counties in England with no motorways.

Brighton is the busiest railway station in the county.

Services from this station include trains to Hove, London Victoria, Cambridge, Eastbourne, Bedford, Portsmouth Harbour, and Seaford.


We offer current weather conditions and a 5-day weather forecast for Brighton.

Interactive Map

The county borders of the East Sussex are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to other areas of the UK.

Zoom in for a street map of East Sussex.