Map of Gloucestershire

The map below shows the counties of England with the county of Gloucestershire highlighted:

Map of England Showing Gloucestershire
Map of England Showing Gloucestershire

We offer downloads of the county map:

Users are welcome to use the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website where displayed.

Detailed Map

A Google map of Gloucestershire with the county boundary is shown below.

The map includes the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and settlement such as Cheltenham, Gloucester, and Cirencester.

About Gloucestershire

Gloucestershire is a ceremonial county in South West England. It is bordered by Herefordshire, Wiltshire, Bristol, Somerset, Worcestershire, Oxfordshire, and Warwickshire.

The county town of Gloucestershire is the city of Gloucester. Towns include Cheltenham, Filton, Stroud, Yate, Tewkesbury, and Cirencester.

National Trust properties in Gloucestershire include Dyrham Park, Snowshill Manor, and Chedworth Roman Villa.

Other places to visit include Westonbirt (National Arboretum), Slimbridge Wetland Centre, New Brewery Arts, Tewkesbury Abbey, and Cattle Country Adventure Farm Park.

The M5 Motorway links Birmingham to South West England and passes through Gloucestershire. The M4 Motorway between London and South Wales also passes through the county.

Cheltenham Spa is the busiest railway station in the county.

Services from this station include trains to Cardiff Central, Bristol Temple Meads, Worcester Shrub Hill, Birmingham New Street, Swindon, and Gloucester.

Interactive Map

The county borders of the Gloucestershire are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to other areas of England and the UK.

Zoom in for a street level map of Gloucestershire.