Map of Hertfordshire

The map below shows the counties of England with the county of Hertfordshire highlighted:

Map of Hertfordshire and the English Counties
Map of Hertfordshire and the English Counties

We offer downloads of the county map:

Users are welcome to use the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website where displayed.

About Hertfordshire

Hertfordshire is a county in the East of England. It is bordered by Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Greater London, and Buckinghamshire. It is one of the home counties (counties surrounding London).

The county town is Hertford. Cities and towns include Watford, Hemel Hempstead, Stevenage, St Albans, Welwyn Garden City, Cheshunt, Hoddesdon, and Bishop’s Stortford.

Places to visit include St Albans Cathedral and the National History Museum at Tring.

The M25 Motorway (London Orbital) passes through the county. The M1 Motorway also runs through Hertfordshire. It offers a direct road link to destinations such as London, Luton, Milton Keynes, Nottingham, Sheffield, and Leeds.

Watford Junction is the busiest railway station in the county. It is on the West Coast Main Line.

Interactive Map

The county borders of Hertfordshire are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to London and other areas of the UK.