Map of Kent

The map below shows the counties of England with the county of Kent highlighted:

Map of Kent and England
Map of Kent and England

We offer downloads of the county map:

Users are welcome to use the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website where displayed.

About Kent

Kent is a county in South East England. It is bordered by Essex, Greater London, Surrey, and East Sussex. It is one of the home counties (counties surrounding London).

The county town is Maidstone. Cities and towns include Gillingham, Dartford, Chatham, Ashford, Rochester, Margate, Royal Tunbridge Wells, Gravesend, Canterbury, Folkestone, Sittingbourne, Dover, and Ramsgate.

National Trust Properties in Kent include Chartwell (home of Winston Churchill), Sissinghurst Castle Garden, Scotney Castle, Knole, and Ightham Mote.

Other places to visit and things to do include Leeds Castle (near Maidstone), Hever Castle, The Beaney, The Historic Dockyard Chatham, and Wildwood Kent.

The M25 Motorway (London Orbital) passes through the county. The M20 Motorway links the M25 to Folkestone, the Channel Tunnel, and Dover.

Dartford is the busiest railway station in the county.

Services from this station include trains to London Cannon Street, London Charing Cross, London Victoria, Rainham (Kent), Gravesend, and Luton.

High Speed 1 (HS1) is a high-speed railway linking London to the Channel Tunnel at Folkestone. Trains go on to mainland Europe. There are two international railway stations in Kent; Ebbsfleet International near Dartford, and Ashford International.

Dover is a major port. Ferries go to Calais and Dunkirk.