Map of Leicestershire

The map below shows the counties of England with the county of Leicestershire highlighted:

Map of Leicestershire and England
Map of Leicestershire and England

We offer downloads of the county map:

Users are welcome to use the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website where displayed.

Detailed Map

A Google map with the county boundary is shown below. The map also includes the city of Leicester and towns such as Loughborough, Melton Mowbray, Coalville, and Market Harborough.

Map of Leicestershire

About Leicestershire

Leicestershire is a county in the East Midlands region of England. It is bordered by Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, Rutland, Northamptonshire, Warwickshire, Staffordshire, and Derbyshire.

Cities and towns include Leicester, Loughborough, Hinckley, Wigston, Coalville, Melton Mowbray, and Market Harborough.

Places to visit and things to do include Twycross Zoo, New Walk Museum and Art Gallery, Leicester Cathedral, the Great Central Railway, and the King Richard III Visitor Centre.

The M1 Motorway links London to Leeds and passes through Leicestershire.

The M6 Motorway passes through Leicestershire and provides a road link between Scotland, North West England, the East Midlands, and West Midlands.

Leicester is the busiest railway station in the county.

Services from this station include trains to Sheffield, Lincoln Central, London St Pancras (Intl), Nottingham, Birmingham New Street, and Stansted Airport.

East Midlands Airport offers flights to destinations in the UK and Europe.


Current weather conditions and a 5-day forecast for Leicester can be found here.

Interactive Map

The county borders of Leicestershire are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to other areas of the UK.

Zoom in for a street level map of Leicestershire.