Map of Lincolnshire

The map below shows the counties of England with the county of Lincolnshire highlighted:

Map of Lincolnshire and England
Map of Lincolnshire and England

We offer downloads of the county map:

Users are welcome to use the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website where displayed.

Lincolnshire Information

Lincolnshire is a county in the East Midlands/Yorkshire and the Humber regions of England. It is bordered by the East Riding of Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Rutland, Northamptonshire, Cambridgeshire, and Norfolk.

The county border with Northamptonshire is 20 yards in length. It is the shortest county border in England.

Most of the county lies within the East Midlands region of England. The unitary authorities of North Lincolnshire (includes Scunthorpe and Brigg) and North East Lincolnshire (includes Cleethorpes and Grimsby) are classified as part of the Yorkshire and the Humber region of England.

The county town is the city of Lincoln. Towns include Grimsby, Scunthorpe, Grantham, Boston, Cleethorpes, Spalding, and Skegness.

National Trust properties in Lincolnshire include Belton House, Gunby Hall, and Tattershall Castle.

Other places to visit and days out include The Ropewalk, Cleethorpes Coast Light Railway, and Skegness Natureland.

Lincoln is the busiest railway station in the county.

Services from this station include trains to Cleethorpes, Peterborough, Newark North Gate, Sheffield, and Nottingham.

Humberside Airport in North Lincolnshire offers flights to a handful of destinations.


Current weather conditions and a 5-day forecast for Scunthorpe can be found here.