Map of Northamptonshire

The map below shows the counties of England with the county of Northamptonshire highlighted:

Map of Northamptonshire and the Counties of England
Map of Northamptonshire and the Counties of England

We offer downloads of the county map:

Users are welcome to use the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website where displayed.

Google Map – County Border and Towns

A Google map of Northamptonshire with the county border is shown below. It also includes the towns of Northampton, Kettering and Corby plus the route of the M1 Motorway.

Map of Northamptonshire with county border and towns of Northampton, Kettering, and Corby

Northamptonshire Information

Northamptonshire is a county in the East Midlands region of England. It is bordered by Leicestershire, Rutland, Cambridgeshire, Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Lincolnshire, and Warwickshire.

The county town is Northampton. Towns include Kettering, Corby, Wellingborough, Rushden, and Daventry.

National Trust properties in Northamptonshire include Canons Ashby House and Lyveden New Bield.

The M1 Motorway connects London to Leeds and passes through Northamptonshire.

Northampton is the busiest railway station in the county.

Services from this station include trains to London Euston, Birmingham New Street, and Crewe.


Current weather conditions in Northampton and a 5-day weather forecast can be found here.

Interactive Map

The county borders of Northamptonshire are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to other areas of England and the UK.

Zoom in for a street level view of the county.