Nottinghamshire Map

The map below shows the counties of England with the county of Nottinghamshire highlighted:

Map of Nottinghamshire and English Counties
Map of Nottinghamshire and English Counties

We offer downloads of the county map:

Users are welcome to use the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website where displayed.

Detailed Map

A Google map of Nottinghamshire with the county border is shown below.

Google map of Nottinghamshire with county border

Nottinghamshire Information

Nottinghamshire is a county in the East Midlands region of England. It is bordered by South Yorkshire, Lincolnshire, Leicestershire, and Derbyshire.

The county town is the city of Nottingham. Towns include Mansfield, Beeston, Carlton, Sutton-in-Ashfield, West Bridgford, and Worksop.

Places to visit in Nottinghamshire include Clumber Park (National Trust), Wollaton Hall, Sundown Adventureland, the Harley Gallery, Newstead Abbey, and Creswell Crags.

The M1 Motorway passes through Nottinghamshire. The road links London to Leeds.

Nottingham is the busiest railway station in the county.

Services from this station include trains to Leicester, Norwich, Birmingham New Street, Liverpool Lime Street, Skegness, London St Pancras (Intl), Matlock, Newark Castle, and Cardiff Central.


A 5-day weather forecast for Nottingham can be found here.

Interactive Map

The county borders of Nottinghamshire are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to other areas of the UK.

Zoom in for a street level map of the county.