Map of Somerset

The map below shows the counties of England with the county of Somerset highlighted:

Map of Somerset and the Counties of England
Map of Somerset and the Counties of England

We offer downloads of the county map:

Users are welcome to use the maps for non-commercial purposes. Credit must be given to this website where displayed.

Google map of Somerset with county borders and towns

Somerset Information

Somerset is a county in South West England. It is bordered by Bristol, Gloucestershire, Wiltshire, Dorset, and Devon.

The county town is Taunton. Cities and towns in Somerset include Bath, Weston-super-Mare, Yeovil, Bridgwater, Frome, Portishead, Burnham-on-Sea, and Clevedon.

National Trust properties in Somerset include Tyntesfield, Dunster Castle, and Montacute House.

Other places to visit include the Roman Baths, Bath Abbey, Wells Cathedral, the Victoria Art Gallery, Avon Valley Adventure and Wildlife Park, and The Bishop’s Palace.

The M5 Motorway passes through Somerset. It links the West Midlands to South West England. Places on its route include Birmingham, Worcester, Cheltenham, Gloucester, Bristol, Weston-super-Mare, Bridgwater, Taunton, and Exeter.

Taunton is the busiest train station in Somerset.

Bristol Airport is located in North Somerset. If offers flights to destinations in the UK and Europe.

Interactive Map

The county borders of Somerset are shown on the map below. Zoom out to see where the county is located in relation to other areas of England and the UK.

Zoom in for a street map of Somerset.