West Midlands

The West Midlands is one of the official regions of England. It includes the counties of Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, West Midlands, and Worcestershire.

Cities and towns in the West Midlands include Birmingham, Coventry, Stoke-on-Trent, Wolverhampton, Telford, Solihull, Sutton Coldfield, Worcester, Nuneaton, and Dudley.

Counties of the West Midlands

Basic information about the counties in the West Midlands are shown in the table below:

CountyArea (Square Miles)Cities and Towns Include:
Shropshire1346Telford, Shrewsbury
Staffordshire1047Stoke-on-Trent, Tamworth, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Burton-upon-Trent, Stafford, Lichfield, Cannock, Burntwood, Kidsgrove
Warwickshire763Nuneaton, Rugby, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick, Bedworth, Stratford-upon-Avon
West Midlands348Birmngham, Coventry, Wolverhampton, Solihull, Sutton Coldfield, Dudley, West Bromich, Walsall, Stourbridge, Halesowen, Willenhall, Kingswinford, Smethwick, Bloxwich, Tipton, Aldridge, Rowley Regis, Brierley Hill, Sedgley, Bilston, Wednesfield
Worcestershire672Worcester, Redditch, Kidderminster, Malvern, Bromsgrove

Map of the West Midlands

A map of England with the West Midlands highlighted is shown below:

Map of the West Midlands
Map of the West Midlands

Download a Map of the West Midlands

We offer a map of the West Midlands in various formats; png and jpg.

Readers are welcome to download and print or display the maps for non-commercial use. Credit to this page of this website must be given where used.

Weather Forecasts for the West Midlands

We offer weather forecasts for a selection of places in the West Midlands:

Other Regions

The West Midlands is one of nine regions of England. The others are East, East Midlands, London, North East, North West, South East, South West, and Yorkshire and the Humber.