UK Bank Holidays – Northern Ireland

There are ten bank/public holidays in Northern Ireland each year.

Bank holidays in the UK are different for Northern Ireland, England and Wales, and Scotland. England and Wales have eight public holidays and Scotland has nine.

Next Bank Holiday - Northern Ireland

The next bank holiday in the Northern Ireland is Christmas Day.

Christmas Day Bank Holiday 2021 is on Monday, December 27, 2021.

It is observed on a Monday because Christmas Day itself falls on a weekend.

There are 98 days till Christmas Day Bank Holiday 2021.

Bank and Public Holidays - Northern Ireland - 2021 and 2022

Upcoming bank and public holidays in Northern Ireland are listed below.

  • Christmas Day: Monday, December 27, 2021 (substitute day)
  • Boxing Day: Tuesday, December 28, 2021 (substitute day)
  • New Year’s Day: Monday, January 3, 2022 (substitute day)
  • St Patrick’s Day: Thursday, March 17, 2022
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 15, 2022
  • Easter Monday: Monday, April 18, 2022
  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday, May 2, 2022
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Thursday, June 2, 2022
  • Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday: Friday, June 3, 2022
  • Battle Of The Boyne (Orangemen’s Day): Tuesday, July 12, 2022
  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday, August 29, 2022
  • Boxing Day: Monday, December 26, 2022
  • Christmas Day: Tuesday, December 27, 2022 (substitute day)

If a bank holiday falls on a weekend, a substitute weekday becomes a bank holiday. The substitute day is usually the following Monday.

Last updated on .

error: Content is protected !!