UK Bank Holidays – Scotland

There are nine bank/public holidays in Scotland each year.

Bank holidays in the UK are different for Scotland, England and Wales, and Northern Ireland. England and Wales have eight public holidays and Northern Ireland has ten.

Next Bank Holiday - Scotland

The next bank holiday in the Scotland is Summer.

Summer Bank Holiday 2024 is on Monday, August 5, 2024.

There are 15 days till Summer Bank Holiday 2024.

Bank and Public Holidays - Scotland - 2024 and 2025

Upcoming bank and public holidays in Scotland are listed below.

  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday, August 5, 2024
  • St Andrew’s Day: Monday, December 2, 2024 (substitute day)
  • Christmas Day: Wednesday, December 25, 2024
  • Boxing Day: Thursday, December 26, 2024
  • New Year’s Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2025
  • 2nd January: Thursday, January 2, 2025
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 18, 2025
  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday, May 5, 2025
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday, May 26, 2025
  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday, August 4, 2025
  • St Andrew’s Day: Monday, December 1, 2025 (substitute day)
  • Christmas Day: Thursday, December 25, 2025
  • Boxing Day: Friday, December 26, 2025
  • New Year’s Day: Thursday, January 1, 2026
  • 2nd January: Friday, January 2, 2026
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 3, 2026
  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday, May 4, 2026
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday, May 25, 2026
  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday, August 3, 2026
  • St Andrew’s Day: Monday, November 30, 2026
  • Christmas Day: Friday, December 25, 2026
  • Boxing Day: Monday, December 28, 2026 (substitute day)

If a bank holiday falls on a weekend, a substitute weekday becomes a bank holiday. The substitute day is usually the following Monday.

Last updated on .