UK Bank Holidays – Scotland

There are nine bank/public holidays in Scotland each year.

Bank holidays in the UK are different for Scotland, England and Wales, and Northern Ireland. England and Wales have eight public holidays and Northern Ireland has ten.

Next Bank Holiday - Scotland

The next bank holiday in the Scotland is Christmas Day.

Christmas Day Bank Holiday 2021 is on Monday, December 27, 2021.

It is observed on a Monday because Christmas Day itself falls on a weekend.

There are 24 days till Christmas Day Bank Holiday 2021.

Bank and Public Holidays - Scotland - 2021 and 2022

Upcoming bank and public holidays in Scotland are listed below.

  • Christmas Day: Monday, December 27, 2021 (substitute day)
  • Boxing Day: Tuesday, December 28, 2021 (substitute day)
  • New Year’s Day: Monday, January 3, 2022 (substitute day)
  • 2nd January: Tuesday, January 4, 2022 (substitute day)
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 15, 2022
  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday, May 2, 2022
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Thursday, June 2, 2022
  • Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday: Friday, June 3, 2022
  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday, August 1, 2022
  • St Andrew’s Day: Wednesday, November 30, 2022
  • Boxing Day: Monday, December 26, 2022
  • Christmas Day: Tuesday, December 27, 2022 (substitute day)

If a bank holiday falls on a weekend, a substitute weekday becomes a bank holiday. The substitute day is usually the following Monday.

Last updated on .

error: Content is protected !!