Muslim Prayer Times Basildon

As a Muslim, it is important to know the prayer times for your location to stay on schedule with your daily prayers.

If you are living in or visiting Basildon in Essex, here are the Muslim prayer times you will need to follow.

Prayer Times Basildon - Today

Muslim prayer times (salah/namaz times) in Basildon for today, Wednesday 22 May 2024, are:

  • Fajr - 02:55
  • Sunrise - 04:56
  • Dhuhr - 12:55
  • Asr - 18:22
  • Maghrib - 20:54
  • Isha - 22:55

Prayer times were last updated on .

There are many methods used to calculate prayer times. For prayer times calculations in Basildon we use:

  • Fajr: 15 degrees, Isha: 15 degrees
  • Asr: Hanafi
  • High Latitude: Angle-based rule
  • Latitude: 51.577, Longitude: 0.485

Prayer Times Basildon - May 2024

Muslim prayer times (salah/namaz times) in Basildon for May 2024 are listed in the table below.

1 May 202403:3205:2912:5518:0220:2222:20
2 May 202403:2905:2712:5518:0320:2422:22
3 May 202403:2605:2512:5518:0420:2622:25
4 May 202403:2305:2312:5518:0520:2722:28
5 May 202403:2005:2212:5518:0620:2922:31
6 May 202403:1705:2012:5518:0720:3022:33
7 May 202403:1405:1812:5518:0820:3222:36
8 May 202403:1205:1612:5518:0920:3422:39
9 May 202403:0905:1512:5418:1020:3522:42
10 May 202403:0605:1312:5418:1120:3722:45
11 May 202403:0305:1112:5418:1220:3822:47
12 May 202403:0205:1012:5418:1320:4022:47
13 May 202403:0205:0812:5418:1420:4122:48
14 May 202403:0105:0712:5418:1520:4322:49
15 May 202403:0005:0512:5418:1620:4422:50
16 May 202402:5905:0412:5418:1720:4622:50
17 May 202402:5905:0212:5418:1720:4722:51
18 May 202402:5805:0112:5518:1820:4922:52
19 May 202402:5705:0012:5518:1920:5022:53
20 May 202402:5704:5812:5518:2020:5222:53
21 May 202402:5604:5712:5518:2120:5322:54
22 May 202402:5504:5612:5518:2220:5422:55
23 May 202402:5504:5512:5518:2220:5622:55
24 May 202402:5404:5312:5518:2320:5722:56
25 May 202402:5404:5212:5518:2420:5822:57
26 May 202402:5304:5112:5518:2521:0022:58
27 May 202402:5304:5012:5518:2521:0122:58
28 May 202402:5204:4912:5518:2621:0222:59
29 May 202402:5204:4812:5618:2721:0323:00
30 May 202402:5204:4712:5618:2821:0423:00
31 May 202402:5104:4712:5618:2821:0623:01

The Five Pillars of Islam

The Five Pillars of Islam are the fundamental practices and beliefs of the Islamic faith. They are the foundation of the religion and serve as a guide to the everyday life of a Muslim. These pillars, or duties, form an integral part of the Islamic faith and are a strong reminder of the unity of Muslims across the world.

The first pillar is the declaration of faith, which is known as the Shahada. This declaration is the belief in the oneness of Allah as the only God and Muhammad as His messenger. This belief is essential for all Muslims and is recited daily in prayers.

The second pillar is prayer, which is known as Salah (Salat, Namaz). Muslims are required to pray five times a day – at dawn, noon, mid-afternoon, sunset and nightfall.

The third pillar is Zakat, which is an obligatory charity given to the needy. Giving Zakat is an important part of the Islamic faith, and it is a reminder to Muslims to be generous and compassionate towards those less fortunate.

The fourth pillar is fasting, which is known as Sawm. During the month of Ramadan, Muslims fast from sunrise to sunset. Fasting is seen as a time of spiritual reflection, and it is a reminder to Muslims to be thankful for the blessings they have been given.

The fifth pillar is the pilgrimage to Mecca, which is known as Hajj. Every Muslim who is financially and physically able is required to make the pilgrimage to Mecca at least once in their lifetime. This is seen as a spiritual journey, and it serves as a reminder to Muslims to strive for righteousness and purity.

For Muslims, prayer is an integral part of Islam. The five daily prayers, known as Salah, are offered at fixed times throughout the day.

  • The first prayer is Fajr, which is offered at dawn.
  • The second prayer is Dhuhr, which is offered at noon.
  • The third prayer is Asr, which is offered in the late afternoon.
  • The fourth prayer is Maghrib, which is offered at sunset.
  • The fifth prayer is Isha, which is offered at night.

Each of the five daily prayers is an essential part of the Islamic faith. They are a reminder to Muslims to remain mindful of God’s presence and to strive for righteousness and purity.

Map of Basildon

The map below shows the location in Basildon where prayer times are calculated. Times in other areas of the town may vary very slightly.

Map showing location of Basildon

Islamic Prayer Times in Other Areas of Essex

We also offer accurate namaz times and prayer timetables for other areas of Essex:

Salah times for other cities and towns in England and the United Kingdom can be found here.