Muslim Prayer Times Chelmsford

As a Muslim, it is important to know when to pray. Prayer times vary from place to place and also change throughout the year.

Prayer times for Muslims in Chelmsford in Essex for today and this month can be found below.

Prayer Times Chelmsford - Today

Muslim prayer times (salah/namaz times) in Chelmsford for today, Wednesday 22 May 2024, are:

  • Fajr - 02:55
  • Sunrise - 04:55
  • Dhuhr - 12:55
  • Asr - 18:22
  • Maghrib - 20:55
  • Isha - 22:55

Prayer times were last updated on .

There are many methods used to calculate prayer times. For prayer times calculations in Chelmsford we use:

  • Fajr: 15 degrees, Isha: 15 degrees
  • Asr: Hanafi
  • High Latitude: Angle-based rule
  • Latitude: 51.735, Longitude: 0.471

Prayer Times Chelmsford - May 2024

Muslim prayer times (salah/namaz times) in Chelmsford for May 2024 are listed in the table below.

1 May 202403:3105:2812:5518:0320:2322:21
2 May 202403:2805:2712:5518:0420:2422:24
3 May 202403:2505:2512:5518:0520:2622:27
4 May 202403:2205:2312:5518:0620:2822:29
5 May 202403:1905:2112:5518:0720:2922:32
6 May 202403:1605:1912:5518:0820:3122:35
7 May 202403:1305:1812:5518:0920:3322:38
8 May 202403:1005:1612:5518:1020:3422:41
9 May 202403:0705:1412:5518:1120:3622:44
10 May 202403:0405:1212:5518:1120:3722:46
11 May 202403:0305:1112:5418:1220:3922:47
12 May 202403:0205:0912:5418:1320:4022:48
13 May 202403:0105:0812:5418:1420:4222:48
14 May 202403:0105:0612:5418:1520:4422:49
15 May 202403:0005:0512:5418:1620:4522:50
16 May 202402:5905:0312:5518:1720:4722:51
17 May 202402:5805:0212:5518:1820:4822:51
18 May 202402:5805:0012:5518:1920:5022:52
19 May 202402:5704:5912:5518:2020:5122:53
20 May 202402:5604:5812:5518:2020:5222:54
21 May 202402:5604:5612:5518:2120:5422:54
22 May 202402:5504:5512:5518:2220:5522:55
23 May 202402:5504:5412:5518:2320:5722:56
24 May 202402:5404:5312:5518:2420:5822:57
25 May 202402:5404:5212:5518:2420:5922:57
26 May 202402:5304:5112:5518:2521:0022:58
27 May 202402:5304:5012:5518:2621:0222:59
28 May 202402:5204:4912:5518:2721:0322:59
29 May 202402:5204:4812:5618:2721:0423:00
30 May 202402:5104:4712:5618:2821:0523:01
31 May 202402:5104:4612:5618:2921:0623:01

The Five Pillars of Islam and Prayers

The Five Pillars of Islam are the core beliefs and practices of the Islamic faith. They are the framework for the way of life that all Muslims must follow to be considered good Muslims. The five pillars of Islam are Shahada (Declaration of Faith), Salah (Daily Prayers), Zakat (Almsgiving), Sawm (Fasting during Ramadan), and Hajj (Pilgrimage to Mecca).

Shahada is a declaration of faith that must be recited by all Muslims, and it is the first of the Five Pillars of Islam. It is a simple statement that one must believe to be considered a Muslim: ‘There is no god but Allah, and Muhammad is the messenger of Allah.’ By saying this, one acknowledges the oneness of God and the finality of the message of the Prophet Muhammad.

The second pillar, Salah (Salat, Namaz), is the ritual prayer that is performed five times a day. Muslims must face the Kaaba in Mecca while performing their Salah.

The third Pillar of Islam is Zakat, which is the practice of giving a portion of one’s wealth to the needy. This charity is an obligation on all Muslims and is an important part of leading a good and moral life.

The fourth Pillar of Islam is Sawm, which is the practice of fasting during the month of Ramadan. Muslims are required to fast from sunrise to sunset during this month, as a form of spiritual purification and strengthening of faith.

The fifth Pillar of Islam is Hajj, which is a pilgrimage to Mecca that all Muslims are required to perform at least once in their life. This pilgrimage is a chance to deepen one’s faith, renew the commitment to Allah, and learn more about the teachings of Islam.

The five daily prayers that all Muslims must perform are:

  • Fajr: This is the first prayer of the day and it is performed at dawn.
  • Duhr: This prayer is performed at midday.
  • Asr: This prayer is performed in the afternoon.
  • Maghrib: This prayer is performed at sunset.
  • Isha: This is the last prayer of the day.

The five daily prayers are a fundamental part of the Islamic faith and are a reminder of the importance of the Five Pillars of Islam. They are an expression of submission to Allah and a demonstration of faith in Him.

Map of Chelmsford

The map below shows the location in Chelmsford where prayer times are calculated. Times in other areas of the town may vary very slightly.

Map showing location of Chelmsford

Islamic Prayer Times in Other Areas of Essex

We also offer accurate prayer timings and prayer timetables for other areas of Essex:

Namaz times for other cities and towns in England and the United Kingdom can be found here.