O2 Academy Liverpool

The O2 Academy Liverpool is one of the city’s major concert venues and offers two performance areas under one roof.

The O2 Academy 1 boasts a capacity of 1,250 while the more intimate O2 Academy 2 can accommodate 500. Until 2008 the venue was known as the Carling Academy Liverpool.

Events - What's On - O2 Academy Liverpool

A selection of upcoming shows and events at O2 Academy Liverpool are listed below. Tickets can be purchased here.

DateEvent
Thursday 2nd December 2021 7:00 pmThe Darkness
Friday 3rd December 2021 7:00 pmShed Seven
Saturday 4th December 2021 10:00 pmAbba Disco Wonderland
Friday 10th December 2021 7:00 pmThe Twang
Saturday 11th December 2021 7:00 pmIan Prowse & Amsterdam
Tuesday 14th December 2021 7:00 pmLittle Simz
Friday 14th January 2022 7:00 pmCast
Friday 28th January 2022 7:00 pmThe 80's Show - The Greatest Tribute to the Greatest Decade
Friday 4th February 2022 7:00 pmFrank Turner & the Sleeping Souls
Saturday 12th February 2022 6:00 pmCast - Playing All Change and a Greatest Hits Set
Friday 18th February 2022 7:00 pmThe Sherlocks
Saturday 19th February 2022 7:00 pmMiles Kane
Saturday 26th February 2022 7:00 pmTom Odell
Friday 18th March 2022 7:00 pmI Prevail
Saturday 19th March 2022 7:00 pmAlabama 3
Friday 25th March 2022 7:00 pmJax Jones
Saturday 26th March 2022 7:00 pmJade Bird
Thursday 31st March 2022 7:00 pmThe Fratellis
Friday 1st April 2022 7:00 pmKilling Joke: Honour the Fire Tour
Saturday 2nd April 2022 7:00 pmThe Undertones + Special Guest Hugh Cornwell Electric
Tuesday 5th April 2022 7:00 pmEverything Everything
Friday 8th April 2022 7:00 pmThe Psychedelic Furs
Saturday 9th April 2022 7:00 pmOh Wonder
Wednesday 27th April 2022 7:00 pmMetronomy
Tuesday 3rd May 2022 7:00 pmGary Numan
Wednesday 4th May 2022 7:00 pmDeclan McKenna
Friday 6th May 2022 7:00 pmSpinn
Friday 13th May 2022 7:00 pmFletcher
Thursday 26th May 2022 7:00 pmThe Flaming Lips
Monday 30th May 2022 7:00 pmBilly Talent
Thursday 28th July 2022 7:00 pmVintage Trouble
Thursday 20th October 2022 7:00 pmThe Enemy

More events may be listed on the official O2 Academy Liverpool website (see the information section at the end of this page).

Tickets can also be purchased in person from the 02 Academy box office. Cash sales are free of a booking fee. Opening hours are Monday to Saturday 11.30 am to 5.30 pm.

Events are published as they are announced on the O2 Academy Liverpool’s Facebook page. There’s also a comprehensive gig guide on the official website.

The 02 Academy Liverpool is situated on Hotham Street in Liverpool city centre (postcode L3 5UF). The nearest car parks are the long-stay car park at Liverpool Lime Street train station (Lord Nelson Street, postcode L3 5QB) and the Liverpool City Council car park on Fraser Street (postcode L3 8JX).

The closest bus station is the Queen Square Bus Station, just a short walk from Liverpool Lime Street railway station.

The O2 Academy is just 3 minutes’ walk from Liverpool Lime Street train station. Exit the station and turn right onto Lime Street and then turn left onto Lord Nelson Street. Hotham Street is on the left.

Nearby Attractions

Tourist attractions and things to do near O2 Academy Liverpool include:

Nearby Cinemas

Cinemas near O2 Academy Liverpool include:

Nearby Hotels

Hotels near O2 Academy Liverpool include:

  • The Liner at Liverpool (0 miles)
  • The Vines (The Big House) (0.2 miles)
  • Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre (0.2 miles)
  • Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre (0.2 miles)
  • Central Station Hotel Liverpool (0.3 miles)
  • Brownlows Inn (0.3 miles)
  • Print Works Hotel (0.3 miles)
  • The Sir Thomas Hotel (0.4 miles)
  • Hanover Hotel & McCartney's Bar (0.4 miles)
  • The Richmond Apart-Hotel (0.4 miles)
  • 3 Rodney Street (0.4 miles)
  • DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Liverpool (0.4 miles)
  • Hallmark Inn Liverpool (0.4 miles)
  • Seel Street Hotel by EPIC (0.5 miles)
  • Novotel Liverpool Centre (0.5 miles)

Nearby Train Stations

Train stations near O2 Academy Liverpool include:

Map

Map showing location of O2 Academy Liverpool.

Map showing location of O2 Academy Liverpool

Details

O2 Academy Liverpool

Address and postcode
11 - 13 Hotham Street
Liverpool
Merseyside
United Kingdom
L3 5UF

Visit O2 Academy Liverpool Website

Visit Official Facebook Page

Reviews and Additional Information

  1. I always attend the Back to the Old Pool nights. I love the atmosphere and never had any trouble. The door staff are approachable and bar staff are friendly and hard working.

    Reply

Add Review or Additional Information

error: Content is protected !!