O2 Apollo Manchester

The 02 Apollo Manchester was originally built as a cinema, but since the 1970s has served as one of the city’s major concert venues. It has previously been known as the Apollo Theatre, Manchester Apollo, and Carling Apollo Manchester.

Entrance to the O2 Apollo Manchester
Entrance on Stockport Road

Events - What's On - O2 Apollo Manchester

A selection of upcoming shows and events at O2 Apollo Manchester are listed below. Tickets can be purchased here.

DateEvent
Saturday 25th June 2022 8:00 pmSarah Millican: Bobby Dazzler
Sunday 26th June 2022 8:00 pmSarah Millican: Bobby Dazzler
Tuesday 28th June 2022 7:00 pmGreta Van Fleet - Dreams In Gold Tour 2022
Wednesday 29th June 2022 7:00 pmGreta Van Fleet - Dreams In Gold Tour 2022
Sunday 3rd July 2022 7:00 pmOlivia Rodrigo
Saturday 9th July 2022 7:00 pmRoger Daltrey
Saturday 23rd July 2022 7:00 pmPhoebe Bridgers
Sunday 24th July 2022 7:00 pmPhoebe Bridgers
Friday 29th July 2022 7:00 pmAn Evening with Peter Hook & The Light - Joy Division: A Celebration
Saturday 30th July 2022 7:00 pmAn Evening with Tony Hawk
Sunday 31st July 2022 7:00 pmThe Main Event
Saturday 13th August 2022 7:00 pmMarc Rebillet
Monday 15th August 2022 9:30 amPAW Patrol Live!: Race to the Rescue
Monday 15th August 2022 12:30 pmPAW Patrol Live!: Race to the Rescue
Monday 15th August 2022 3:30 pmPAW Patrol Live!: Race to the Rescue
Friday 19th August 2022 7:00 pmThe Gaslight Anthem
Saturday 27th August 2022 7:00 pmKevin Bridges: the Overdue Catch-Up
Sunday 28th August 2022 7:00 pmKevin Bridges: the Overdue Catch-Up
Wednesday 31st August 2022 7:00 pmBright Eyes
Saturday 3rd September 2022 7:00 pmFleet Foxes
Wednesday 7th September 2022 6:30 pmDr. Jordan B. Peterson : Beyond Order
Thursday 8th September 2022 6:30 pmDr. Jordan B.Peterson: Beyond Order
Friday 9th September 2022 7:00 pmJames Smith Live - the C Word
Saturday 10th September 2022 7:00 pmEmbrace
Thursday 15th September 2022 7:00 pmTyson Fury
Friday 16th September 2022 7:00 pmDoug Stanhope
Saturday 17th September 2022 7:00 pmCeleste Barber
Saturday 24th September 2022 7:00 pmThe Black Crowes Present : Shake Your Money Maker
Thursday 29th September 2022 7:00 pmAJR - The OK ORCHESTRA TOUR
Friday 30th September 2022 5:30 pmBehemoth and Arch Enemy
Saturday 1st October 2022 7:45 pmGenesis Revisited - Foxtrot at Fifty + Hackett Highlights
Sunday 2nd October 2022 7:00 pmIncubus
Sunday 2nd October 2022 7:00 pmIncubus - VIP Upgrades
Tuesday 4th October 2022 7:00 pmMorrissey
Thursday 6th October 2022 7:00 pmSnarky Puppy - Europe Tour 2022
Friday 7th October 2022 7:00 pmBret McKenzie - "Songs Without Jokes" Tour 2022
Tuesday 11th October 2022 7:00 pmCounting Crows
Friday 14th October 2022 7:00 pmPeter Hook presents The Sound of Joy Division - Orchestrated
Monday 17th October 2022 6:30 pmJames Taylor
Thursday 20th October 2022 7:00 pmPavement
Friday 21st October 2022 7:00 pmSugababes
Saturday 22nd October 2022 7:00 pmWill Young
Thursday 27th October 2022 7:00 pmKevin Bridges: the Overdue Catch-Up
Friday 28th October 2022 7:00 pmKevin Bridges: the Overdue Catch-Up
Saturday 29th October 2022 7:00 pmKevin Bridges: the Overdue Catch-Up
Sunday 30th October 2022 8:00 pmKevin Bridges: the Overdue Catch-Up
Thursday 3rd November 2022 7:00 pmThe Damned
Friday 4th November 2022 7:30 pmThe Australian Pink Floyd
Saturday 5th November 2022 7:00 pmSqueeze
Monday 7th November 2022 7:00 pmSigur Ros World Tour 2022
Tuesday 8th November 2022 7:00 pmSigur Ros World Tour 2022
Wednesday 9th November 2022 7:00 pmTedeschi Trucks Band
Thursday 10th November 2022 7:00 pmSigrid
Friday 11th November 2022 7:30 pmDaniel Sloss
Saturday 12th November 2022 8:00 pmKatherine Ryan - Missus
Thursday 17th November 2022 8:00 pmPaul Chowdhry: Family Friendly Comedian
Friday 18th November 2022 7:00 pmJason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Wednesday 23rd November 2022 7:00 pmThe Vamps
Thursday 24th November 2022 7:30 pmJason Manford - Like Me
Sunday 27th November 2022 6:30 pmShinedown
Friday 2nd December 2022 7:00 pmThe Saw Doctors
Sunday 4th December 2022 8:00 pmTrixie and Katya Live
Friday 16th December 2022 6:30 pmJools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra
Saturday 17th December 2022 7:00 pmJimmy Carr: Terribly Funny
Sunday 18th December 2022 7:00 pmJimmy Carr: Terribly Funny
Saturday 14th January 2023 7:00 pmRoy Chubby Brown
Friday 3rd March 2023 7:30 pmPaul Smith
Saturday 4th March 2023 7:30 pmPaul Smith
Friday 17th March 2023 7:00 pmFather John Misty
Monday 1st May 2023 7:00 pmPentatonix
Saturday 6th May 2023 7:00 pmAvril Lavigne
Saturday 20th May 2023 8:00 pmJon Richardson - the Knitwit
Friday 2nd June 2023 7:00 pmCAMEL - 50 Years Strong
Sunday 4th June 2023 7:30 pmPenn & Teller
Monday 5th June 2023 7:30 pmPenn & Teller

More events may be listed on the official O2 Apollo Manchester website (see the information section at the end of this page).

Capacity

The Apollo has a capacity of 2693 for all-seated events and 3500 for standing/seated events (seats are removed from the stalls but remain in the front and rear circles). Seating plans are available on the official website.

The theatre is much smaller than the Manchester Arena but many prefer its more intimate atmosphere.

Tickets & Box Office

The theatre box office is open on event days from 5 pm until the main act takes the stage.

02 customers can purchase tickets up to 48 hours in advance of them going on sale. They can also take advantage of the 02 Priority Queue to gain faster access and enjoy the surroundings of the 02 Priority Lounge.

Location, Directions & Parking

The Apollo is situated on Stockport Road in the Ardwick area of Manchester.

Visitors travelling by car and using satellite navigation systems should use the postcode M12 6AP to find it. There are two supervised car parks near the Apollo. The main car park is at the rear of the building on Apsley Grove. The smaller car park on Hyde Road offers spaces for disabled patrons. The parking charge at the time of writing (November 2017) is £7.

Car park on Hyde Road at the O2 Apollo Manchester
Car park on Hyde Road

Manchester Piccadilly is the nearest mainline train station and is around ¾ mile from the theatre (Ardwick is closer but has few services). To get there from Piccadilly simply exit the station and head south along the A6. Walking should take around 15 minutes.

The nearest Metrolink station is Piccadilly, located on the lower level of Piccadilly Train Station.

 Other

The doors usually open at 7 pm. Smoking is not permitted inside the venue but there’s usually a smoking area set up outside the entrance. Banners, selfie sticks, and professional cameras are not permitted. Small, non-professional cameras are permitted by most artists and their promoters.

Nearby Attractions

Tourist attractions and things to do near O2 Apollo Manchester include:

Nearby Hotels

Hotels near O2 Apollo Manchester include:

  • The Bulls Head Hotel (0.6 miles)
  • Pendulum Hotel (0.6 miles)

Nearby Train Stations

Train stations near O2 Apollo Manchester include:

Nearby Metrolink Stations

Metrolink stations near O2 Apollo Manchester include:

Map

Map showing location of O2 Apollo Manchester.

Map showing location of O2 Apollo Manchester

Details

O2 Apollo Manchester

Address and postcode
Stockport Road
Manchester
Greater Manchester
United Kingdom
M12 6AP

Visit O2 Apollo Manchester Website

Reviews and Additional Information

  1. The information about the box office being open until 12 – 3 Monday to Friday is incorrect. It is only open from 5 pm on show days.

    Reply
    • Sincere apologies. The opening times of the box office have now been corrected.

      Reply
  2. Yes the Apollo beats the MEN hands down. Bigger isn’t always better. You can actually see the acts and the acoustics are superb plus the place has got real character. Long may it continue.

    Reply
  3. I saw Billy Idol last night. It was absolutely amazing but no support and crap dance music before hand! We had a ball but can’t understand people who don’t dance or sing etc etc boring!! It was nice of Billy to come out afterwards!

    Reply
  4. The Apollo is better than the MEN any day. The sound and atmosphere is just so much better. Plus the Apollo has a better selection of bands. Going to see the Kooks there tonight and the Wombats and Pigeon Detectives in May.

    Reply

Add Review or Additional Information

error: Content is protected !!