Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

The Philharmonic Hall is one of Liverpool’s premier arts and entertainment venues. It is best known for the classical music concerts given by the resident Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, but also hosts a packed programme of concerts by internationally acclaimed artists, comedy shows, and other events.

Classic and blockbuster films are also screened on the hall’s Walturdaw cinema screen. It rises from the stage to music performed by the venue’s resident organist.

Events - What's On - Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

A selection of upcoming shows and events at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall are listed below. Tickets can be purchased here.

DateEvent
Saturday 13th April 2024 8:00 pmTroy Hawke: the Greeters Guild
Sunday 14th April 2024 8:00 pmTroy Hawke: the Greeters Guild
Monday 15th April 2024 7:30 pmThe Horne Section's Hit Show
Tuesday 16th April 2024 7:30 pmBlue
Saturday 27th April 2024 8:00 pmTommy Tiernan: tommedian
Sunday 28th April 2024 7:30 pmJulian Clary - a Fistful of Clary
Tuesday 30th April 2024 7:00 pmScott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox - The '10' Tour
Monday 6th May 2024 7:30 pmJethro Tull The Seven Decades
Thursday 9th May 2024 8:00 pmRumours of Fleetwood Mac
Friday 10th May 2024 8:00 pmRumours of Fleetwood Mac
Saturday 11th May 2024 8:00 pmRumours of Fleetwood Mac
Thursday 16th May 2024 7:00 pmJools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra
Wednesday 22nd May 2024 7:30 pmEd Gamble - Hot Diggity Dog
Saturday 28th September 2024 7:30 pmTom Ward - Choose Your Delusion
Wednesday 9th October 2024 7:00 pmSteve Hackett- Genesis Greats, Lamb Highlights and Solo
Sunday 20th October 2024 8:00 pmSimon Brodkin: Screwed Up
Sunday 27th October 2024 7:30 pmAl Murray - Guv Island
Sunday 3rd November 2024 8:00 pmBen Elton - Authentic Stupidity
Sunday 10th November 2024 7:30 pmNathan Carter and His Band
Monday 18th November 2024 7:30 pmSuzi Quatro
Sunday 24th November 2024 7:00 pmBellowhead
Tuesday 26th November 2024 7:00 pmJamie Cullum
Wednesday 27th November 2024 8:00 pmLucy Beaumont - The Trouble and Strife
Saturday 30th November 2024 7:30 pmThe Stylistics
Sunday 8th December 2024 7:30 pmThe Bootleg Beatles
Friday 13th December 2024 7:00 pmMichael Head & the Red Elastic Band
Friday 21st February 2025 6:30 pmChris de Burgh
Tuesday 25th February 2025 6:30 pmJames Martin Live
Wednesday 5th March 2025 7:00 pmFISH - Farewell Tour - Road to the Isles
Monday 17th March 2025 7:00 pmWardruna
Friday 5th September 2025 8:00 pmRob Beckett: Giraffe
Saturday 6th September 2025 8:00 pmRob Beckett: Giraffe
Saturday 18th October 2025 7:30 pmWet Wet Wet
Sunday 2nd November 2025 8:00 pmRussell Kane: Hyperactive

More events may be listed on the official Liverpool Philharmonic Hall website (see the information section at the end of this page).

Tickets for all shows and events can also be purchased online at the official Philharmonic Hall website (see information box at the end of this page), or by telephoning the box office on 0151 709 3789. They can also be purchased in person from the box office. A detailed seating plan is available on the official website.

The Philharmonic Hall is situated on Hope Street, roughly halfway between Liverpool Cathedral and the Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral. Drivers with satellite navigation systems can use the postcode L1 9BP. The closest mainline train station is Liverpool Lime Street, around ½ mile from the venue.

Exterior view of the Liverpool Philharmonic concert hall
Liverpool Philharmonic

The Hope Street Hotel is a boutique hotel with 89 individually designed rooms. It’s situated just across the road from the Philharmonic Hall.

The Philharmonic Dining Rooms, at the corner of Hope Street and Hardman Street, is a pub known for its ornate interior, particularly the mosaics and tiles in the gent’s toilets. The Grade II listed building is widely regarded as one of the most beautiful pubs in the UK.

Other bars and restaurants close to the Philharmonic Hall include the London Carriage Works (at the Hope Street Hotel), Hannah’s Bar, Bistro Jacques, and Ego.

Nearby Attractions

Tourist attractions and things to do near Liverpool Philharmonic Hall include:

Nearby Hotels

Hotels near Liverpool Philharmonic Hall include:

  • Hope Street Hotel (0 miles)
  • Cocoon @ International Inn (0.1 miles)
  • Hallmark Inn Liverpool (0.2 miles)
  • 3 Rodney Street (0.2 miles)
  • Parr Street Hotel (0.4 miles)
  • PodZzz@Parr Street (0.4 miles)
  • Print Works Hotel (0.4 miles)
  • Brownlows Inn (0.4 miles)
  • The Georgian Town House Hotel (0.4 miles)
  • Seel Street Hotel by EPIC (0.5 miles)
  • Central Station Hotel Liverpool (0.5 miles)
  • The Works Apartments Liverpool (0.5 miles)
  • The Vines (The Big House) (0.5 miles)
  • Hanover Hotel & McCartney's Bar (0.5 miles)
  • The Liner at Liverpool (0.5 miles)
  • Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre (0.6 miles)
  • Novotel Liverpool Centre (0.6 miles)
  • Lock and Key (0.6 miles)

Nearby Train Stations

Train stations near Liverpool Philharmonic Hall include:

Map

Map showing location of Liverpool Philharmonic Hall.

Map showing location of Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Details

Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Address and postcode
Hope Street
Liverpool
Merseyside
United Kingdom
L1 9BP

Visit Liverpool Philharmonic Hall Website

Add Review or Additional Information