Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

The Philharmonic Hall is one of Liverpool’s premier arts and entertainment venues. It is best known for the classical music concerts given by the resident Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, but also hosts a packed programme of concerts by internationally acclaimed artists, comedy shows, and other events.

Classic and blockbuster films are also screened on the hall’s Walturdaw cinema screen. It rises from the stage to music performed by the venue’s resident organist.

Events - What's On - Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

A selection of upcoming shows and events at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall are listed below. Tickets can be purchased here.

DateEvent
Monday 6th February 2023 7:00 pmJohn Cale
Tuesday 14th February 2023 7:30 pmQueen Extravaganza
Wednesday 15th February 2023 7:30 pmTUBULAR BELLS - THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION
Friday 3rd March 2023 7:00 pmLevellers - Acoustic Tour
Saturday 18th March 2023 7:00 pmSuede
Friday 24th March 2023 8:00 pmBabatunde Aleshe - Babahood
Friday 31st March 2023 7:00 pmTori Amos
Saturday 1st April 2023 7:00 pmBilly Ocean
Sunday 2nd April 2023 7:30 pmHaters Roast The Shady Tour
Saturday 8th April 2023 7:00 pmRumours of Fleetwood Mac 2023
Sunday 9th April 2023 7:00 pmRumours of Fleetwood Mac 2023
Monday 17th April 2023 7:30 pmScott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox
Wednesday 19th April 2023 7:30 pmNadiya and Kai: Once Upon a Time
Monday 24th April 2023 7:30 pmMike & The Mechanics Refueled!
Sunday 7th May 2023 7:00 pmJames Orchestral Tour
Sunday 14th May 2023 7:00 pmKatie Melua
Thursday 25th May 2023 7:00 pmWhat's Love Got To Do With It?
Sunday 28th May 2023 7:00 pmJools Holland & His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra
Saturday 3rd June 2023 8:00 pmMy Therapist Ghosted Me
Sunday 18th June 2023 8:00 pmPhil Wang: Wang in There, Baby!
Saturday 2nd September 2023 7:00 pmSimply Dylan
Saturday 30th September 2023 7:30 pmFoil Arms & Hog
Monday 2nd October 2023 7:00 pmAlfie Boe
Tuesday 10th October 2023 7:30 pmLevel 42
Friday 20th October 2023 7:00 pmGabrielle: 30 Years of Dreaming
Monday 23rd October 2023 7:00 pmSteve Backshall
Monday 6th November 2023 7:00 pmJames Martin Live
Tuesday 7th November 2023 6:30 pmDiversity
Wednesday 8th November 2023 6:30 pmDiversity
Sunday 12th November 2023 7:00 pmJohn Wilson & his Sinfonia of London
Saturday 2nd December 2023 7:30 pmSophie Ellis Bextor
Sunday 3rd December 2023 7:00 pmThe Bootleg Beatles
Friday 1st March 2024 8:00 pmRoss Noble: JIBBER JABBER JAMBOREE

More events may be listed on the official Liverpool Philharmonic Hall website (see the information section at the end of this page).

Tickets for all shows and events can also be purchased online at the official Philharmonic Hall website (see information box at the end of this page), or by telephoning the box office on 0151 709 3789. They can also be purchased in person from the box office. A detailed seating plan is available on the official website.

The Philharmonic Hall is situated on Hope Street, roughly halfway between Liverpool Cathedral and the Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral. Drivers with satellite navigation systems can use the postcode L1 9BP. The closest mainline train station is Liverpool Lime Street, around ½ mile from the venue.

Exterior view of the Liverpool Philharmonic concert hall
Liverpool Philharmonic

The Hope Street Hotel is a boutique hotel with 89 individually designed rooms. It’s situated just across the road from the Philharmonic Hall.

The Philharmonic Dining Rooms, at the corner of Hope Street and Hardman Street, is a pub known for its ornate interior, particularly the mosaics and tiles in the gent’s toilets. The Grade II listed building is widely regarded as one of the most beautiful pubs in the UK.

Other bars and restaurants close to the Philharmonic Hall include the London Carriage Works (at the Hope Street Hotel), Hannah’s Bar, Bistro Jacques, and Ego.

Nearby Attractions

Tourist attractions and things to do near Liverpool Philharmonic Hall include:

Nearby Hotels

Hotels near Liverpool Philharmonic Hall include:

  • Hope Street Hotel (0 miles)
  • Cocoon @ International Inn (0.1 miles)
  • Hallmark Inn Liverpool (0.2 miles)
  • 3 Rodney Street (0.2 miles)
  • Parr Street Hotel (0.4 miles)
  • PodZzz@Parr Street (0.4 miles)
  • Print Works Hotel (0.4 miles)
  • Brownlows Inn (0.4 miles)
  • The Georgian Town House Hotel (0.4 miles)
  • Seel Street Hotel by EPIC (0.5 miles)
  • Central Station Hotel Liverpool (0.5 miles)
  • The Works Apartments Liverpool (0.5 miles)
  • The Vines (The Big House) (0.5 miles)
  • Hanover Hotel & McCartney's Bar (0.5 miles)
  • The Liner at Liverpool (0.5 miles)
  • Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre (0.6 miles)
  • Novotel Liverpool Centre (0.6 miles)
  • Lock and Key (0.6 miles)

Nearby Train Stations

Train stations near Liverpool Philharmonic Hall include:

Map

Map showing location of Liverpool Philharmonic Hall.

Map showing location of Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Details

Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Address and postcode
Hope Street
Liverpool
Merseyside
United Kingdom
L1 9BP

Visit Liverpool Philharmonic Hall Website

Add Review or Additional Information

error: Alert: Content selection is disabled!!